Snov.io vs Apollo (2026): pricing, cost per contact and features
Apollo if you work alone or with a few people, want the most generous free plan and the lowest cost per credit, and value features like a US dialer, call recording and website visitor tracking. Snov.io if several people will use it (billing is per account, not per user), and you want a built-in CRM, credits that roll over on annual plans, LinkedIn automation and LGPD documentation.
Side by side
✓ = stated by the company · prices in USD per month, before taxes.
| Criteria | Snov.io | Apollo |
|---|---|---|
| Billing | Per account, unlimited users | Per user (license) |
| Free plan | Trial that renews monthly (50 credits, 100 recipients) | No time limit (900 credits per user per year, released monthly) |
| Entry plan | Starter: $39 (monthly) or $29.25 (annual), 1,000 credits/mo | Basic: $49 per user (annual), 30,000 credits per user per year |
| Mid plan | Pro S: $99 (monthly) or $74.25 (annual), 5,000 credits/mo | Professional: $79 per user (annual), 48,000 credits per user per year |
| Cost of 1 email (entry, annual) | ≈ $0.029 | ≈ $0.020 |
| Phone numbers | Separate enrichment subscription | 8 credits per mobile number (≈ $0.16), per the API docs |
| Charged if nothing found? | No | Only charges emails it can verify |
| Unused credits | Roll over on annual plans | Don't roll over |
| Email verification | ✓ standalone and bulk (1 credit per email) | ✓ included in found emails |
| Email sequences | ✓ | ✓ (2 sequences on free, unlimited on paid) |
| LinkedIn in sequences | Automation add-on ($69/mo per LinkedIn account) | Manual tasks only |
| CRM | ✓ built in | Integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot and others) and deal management |
| Calling | Not stated on the pricing page | US dialer and call recording |
| API | ✓ on paid plans | Official pages disagree (free vs Custom only) |
| MCP (ChatGPT, Claude) | ✓ all plans, incl. Trial | ✓ any plan, incl. free, no extra cost |
| Languages | Site in English, Portuguese and more | Portuguese not mentioned |
| Data protection | ✓ LGPD pages in the help center | GDPR and US state laws; LGPD not mentioned |
| Stated Brazil data | Not stated | Not stated |
What it costs your team
Since one charges per account and the other per user, the math changes with team size. Entry and mid plans, annual billing, per month:
| Team | Snov.io | Apollo |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | Starter: $29.25 · 1,000 credits/mo | Basic: $49 · 2,500 credits/mo |
| 3 people | Starter: $29.25 · 1,000 credits/mo (shared) | Basic: $147 · 7,500 credits/mo |
| 5 people | Pro S: $74.25 · 5,000 credits/mo (shared) | Basic: $245 · 12,500 credits/mo |
Apollo unlocks a year of credits at the start of the annual cycle; Snov.io releases them every 30 days. If your team needs high volume per person, Apollo gives more credits per dollar; if many people need moderate volume, Snov.io costs less.
Where Apollo is better
- Bigger free plan: 900 credits per user per year, no time limit, with 2 sequences and MCP access.
- Cheaper credits at entry level: about $0.020 per email on annual Basic, vs $0.029 on annual Snov.io Starter.
- Features beyond prospecting: US dialer, call recording, identification of companies visiting your website, and intent topics.
- Only charges verified emails: never more than 1 credit per contact, according to the company.
Where Snov.io is better
- The whole team for one account price: unlimited users on every paid plan.
- Credits roll over on annual plans instead of expiring each cycle.
- Built-in CRM, with no extra tool needed.
- Automated LinkedIn steps in sequences, as a paid add-on; in Apollo, LinkedIn steps are manual tasks.
- Portuguese and LGPD: site in Portuguese and dedicated LGPD pages.
Where both fall short
Neither states the size of its contact data in Brazil. Phone data is expensive in both: Snov.io needs a separate subscription, and Apollo charges 8 credits per mobile number. If phone and WhatsApp in Brazil are your main channels, look at Ramper and Lusha in the full comparison.
How to decide
- Count the people. Three or more using the tool? Do the per-user math before looking at the price per credit.
- Test with the same list. Run 50 real contacts from your market through both on the free plans, and compare how many valid emails each returns.
- Check your channels. If LinkedIn is part of the sequence, weigh the automation; if US calling is, weigh Apollo's dialer.
FAQ
Snov.io or Apollo: which is cheaper?
It depends on team size. Per credit, annual Apollo Basic is cheaper (about $0.020 vs $0.029 on annual Snov.io Starter). But Apollo charges per user and Snov.io per account: with 5 people, Apollo Basic costs $245 a month and Snov.io Pro S costs $74.25.
Which has the better free plan, Snov.io or Apollo?
Apollo's free plan gives 900 credits per user per year with no time limit. Snov.io has a Trial that renews monthly with 50 credits and 100 recipients. By volume, Apollo's free plan is larger.
Do Snov.io and Apollo work in ChatGPT and Claude?
Yes. Both offer MCP. Apollo says it works on any plan, including free, at no extra cost. Snov.io says it works on all plans, including the Trial.
Sources: snov.io/pricing, snov.io (credits), snov.io/mcp, snov.io (LGPD), apollo.io/pricing, apollo.io/pricing/about-credits, docs.apollo.io, apollo.io/product/mcp and apollo.io/privacy-policy, checked on Oct 29, 2026. Apollo prices were seen on its official pricing page (the version read by an automated tool shows no prices). See also: 11-tool comparison and Apollo alternatives.